INSPIRED GAMES (UK) LIMITED

 

HEAD OFFICE:

Old Bank House

1-3 High Street,

Arundel

West Sussex

BN18 9AD

T +44  (0) 1903 520265

 

info@InspiredGames.co.uk

Or use our Contact Form

Our office hours:

Monday - Friday

9 am to 5 pm

Registered in England

Company No. 08208571

Registered Office:

88, Wood Street, London
London EC2V 7RS

Est. 2012

TESTIMONIALS

Below are some of the many reviews and comments we've received since the launch of STARPLAYER THE FOOTBALL BOARD GAME in 2010:

 

                                        "You’ll LOVE this great board game!"   KiCK Magazine

________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Customers who purchased on amazon.co.uk ...

 

5 Stars 5

 

By S. Couchman, 30 December 2015

 

" Great Game. We love playing this. Great for our 10 year old footie fan. "

 

_________________________________________________________________

5 Stars 5

 

By Fifi, 9 April 2016

 

" My children a daughter age 11 and son age 9, have asked me to tell you that this is the best board game ever - apparently it gets 14 out of 10!
They both play football at league level and my son plays Fifa 16 so I suppose that this has a lot to do with it. However, there are a lot of different elements to the game so the first few times you play it be prepared to be constantly referring to the instruction manual, but anyone who has played football management games on differing platforms will know that it is a game of strategy and head scratching until you get the hang of it. This is also not a 5 minute game and generally takes around 2 hours, but they absolutely love it!! I would say a football fanatic 8 year old propped up with a parent is the minimum age for this game! big thumbs up from us! "

_________________________________________________________________

5 Stars 5

 

By Leanne Morgan, 11 March 2016

 

" Bought this for my nephew for his 10th birthday, he loves it! So does the rest of the family. "

 

_________________________________________________________________

5 Stars 5

 

By L.W.S. 11 March 2016

 

" My grandson enjoys this game very much as do I. Need more like this to keep kids away from the computer screens. "

_________________________________________________________________

5 Stars 5

 

By S.W. Palmer, 11 February 2016

 

" Winning Purchase!  Ordered the Starplayer Football Board Game for my nine year old football mad grandson and he is absolutely thrilled with it. He particularly likes the "Transfer Window" when cards can be bought, sold or swapped, and the "Penalty Shootout" to win the "Starplayer Cup Trophy"
This is a perfect game for any football lover especially when the weather prevents a real match outside.
Very glad I bought it. "

 

_________________________________________________________________

5 Stars 5

 

By Verified Purchaser/Amazon Customer on 6 February 2016

 

" Best soccer board game I have played for years. "

 

_________________________________________________________________

5 Stars 5

 

By Mrs. S.J. Aslet, 14 January 2016

 

" It was a present for my grandson. He loved it. The whole family enjoyed it ... They found it a very good game . "

_________________________________________________________________

5 Stars 5

 

By Maxine E Naden, 12 May 2016

 

" Good product - great for 8 year old boys."

 

 

_________________________________________________________________

5 Stars 5

 

By Verified Purchaser/Amazon Customer

on 27 November 2015

 

" Great fun and an excellent pressie! I'm not a football follower but I really enjoyed playing this game- I didn't even need to know about football rules. Very captivating family game which kept everyone's interest throughout and it wasn't too long either. We soon got used to the rules once we played. The football dice were loved by the youngters and are rolled to score goals. Also there's a penalty dice with "miss" & "goal" to make playing a match, when it gets to a penalty shootout, great fun. Lots of laughs and genuine excitement....we all wanted to play again after finishing! Really good value entertainment and a great pressie, will be buying again for nephews! "

 

_________________________________________________________________

5 Stars5

 

By Verified Purchaser/Amazon Customer

on 23 November 2015

 

" Best board game I've played! Bought this on Amazon to play over Christmas but having received fast delivery, couldnt wait as the box and presentation are excellent, well impressed with the quality. My family all loved the interaction, playing matches and the transfer window. I'd say it's suitable for children and adults, a clever 6 to 7 year old with some help can easily get into Starplayer and the penalty shoot outs are amazing fun especially when you get to the cup final! It's an exciting way to end the game. I'd thoroughly recommend this for anyone who (like me!) loves football or just likes board games as it's really great family entertainment. "

 

_________________________________________________________________

Mumsnet logo

5

08-Dec-2013 By Crissi

 

" Bought this last year for my nephews & the whole family ended up playing it in teams. Lots of excitement & fun was had by all & we're all planning on playing again this year. Have bought again to give to friends this year! It's great for kids & adults. Lots going on to keep interest. My mum loved it too and she doesn't normally like anything to do with football. "

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

_________________________________________________________________

FamiliesOnline HQ

Comment on Families Sussex Coast

Michel Harris  - Starplayer football board game

Wednesday  07 November 2012  9:03:35 am              

"I bought this game online last Christmas for my 9 & 13 yr old as theyre football mad, they really love it! its one of the rare times we get to do something together as a family as they hate monopoly etc! My husband & the boys dont like it when i win :) which shows theres luck, youre right! We have a laugh selling & bidding for players & they love the football & penalty shoot out dice, great fun! Strongly recommend it too for 7 or 8 to teens & adults."

_________________________________________________________________

FamiliesOnline HQ

Starplayer The Football Board Game

REVIEW By Editor Sussex Coast

22/10/2012   2:27 pm

"Do you have a budding footballer that you need to buy the perfect gift for? Do they already have a football, shin pads and all the other football merchandise they need? Well look no further! As a mum of a football mad 7 year old I was very keen to get my hands on this board game. My son plays football all the time, and will only stop to watch football on the TV or to play football on the computer! I have been keen to find a game that we can play with him and that he can play with his friends, and I think I may have found it"

Published by: Families Sussex Coast

Starplayer Game review

The idea behind Starplayer is that you build the best football club, choosing and transferring players. Eventually you play “matches” by rolling the dice, to get your clubs to the cup final. Here you can take your team to victory, by playing the penalty goal shootout! An excellent feature of the game is that there is both a long and short version, which is ideal for keeping players of all ages engaged. An interest in football I would say is vital, however you don’t need any real knowledge of the game as it is essentially a game of luck. From an educational perspective this game is great, as each player card has a price, this helping numeracy and a nationality represented by a flag.

If you have a child who like mine lives and breathes football, this is a welcome break from kicking the ball around in the cold! I think it is rightly recommended for children aged 8+ as my 7 year old needed a bit of guidance at first. The game is available from all good toy retailers, however can be purchased from www.inspiredgames.co.uk

__________________________________________________________________

Mumsnet logo

5

08-Nov-2011 By Melanie

 

" Excellent for quality time with the family. This is a brilliant, traditional type board game loved by my children (various ages into teens)and husband, it's fantastic fun for adults, so a great family game. A game of strategy and skill for 2 to 4 players or teams, so sometimes if we have friends over we play teams, great fun! It's fast-paced so it keeps the attention of children. You dont need to know about football to win. Excellent colourful art work, cards and money (in millions, so very exciting), also educational we've found, helping our children with their maths, English, also making them more organised and sociable with other friends and adults! We really liked that its British too and eco friendly! I thoroughly recommend this game to any family or as a present for say 7+, teenagers or husband/partner! "

 

 

 

______________________________________________________________________

Print Print | Sitemap Recommend this page Recommend this page
© Inspired Games International Limited 2014. All rights reserved.